Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.5
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.0
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Sérgio Maurício
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 May 2018
    Lovely and welcoming Staff, everyone was genuinely friendly. Brought them a problem and they promptly solved it.
    Szu-En
    hu

    Review score

    10
    12 May 2018
    This hostel is new, very clean and well maintained. The staffs are all very friendly and helpful! Just next to the bus station, perfect location.
    Renata
    br

    Review score

    10
    7 May 2018

    Perfect stay in a very charming town!!!

    Nothing bad to mention...
    Staff very friendly and helpfull! Toilettes very clean, Room&bed super confortable. Excelent location!!!!
    Laura LE BARBIER
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    3 May 2018
    The room is really nice, the welcoming and also the facilities. It is also close to the center. (2-3min walk)
    Laura
    hr

    Review score

    10
    2 May 2018

    It was better then I expected. It worth the price.

    The bathroom was downstairs. They accept the check-in just in the afternoon, and in the morning I did not find them there to check in. It was uncomfortable beacuse I wanted to travel to Krka, but they were really flexible anyway.
    My room was rommy, huge. The air was fresh when I came. Everything was clean, we had enough knives, papers. My bus was late, and even if the owner had private problems (accident), they were really really kind with me. They wait me during the night. They were really well located, I could go home for short to eat or cook something, I did not have to pull my luggage through all the old center. They were really helpful, and flexible. The wifi was working well. Everything was new, and modern. The bathroom is enough big.
    sg

    Review score

    4.2
    22 April 2018

    Disappointing hostel with so much potential

    Firstly, the older lady staff was awfully rude. I was arriving for early check in as per my message to the hostel, and got a positive reply to leave my bags if the bed is not available. When i arrived, the older lady staff was coming at me at an extremely rude tone, and was questioned why i arrived a couple of hours early and they were cleaning. Secondly, when i requested to leave my bags, she told me to leave it at the open access area in front of the reception where anyone from the street could have just taken the bags quietly when the reception is away. She was also showing a "take it or leave it" kind of attitude as well. Thus i ended leaving my bags at the bus station left baggage service which cost another 3 euros. After checking in, i realized they have so much space inside the hostel, where they can just allow me to leave my bags at a corner, though i understand the responsibility is ultimately mine to bear, but it definitely beats leaving in an area where the general public have access to it. In addition, I probably think i was the only one or one of the few people at the hostel that day. Thirdly, though the toilets and bathroom are clean, they are at the ground floor. If you happen to stay at the top floor, you have to make your way down. In addition, the bathroom is shared between males and females, thus this may pose an issue for travelers that are not comfortable with bathing side by side in their respective cubicles with doors. This will be a good place if you need a place to crash for a night, happy with taking rude service and requiring no left baggage service before check in or after check out.
    Comfortable beds, clean environment, looks new
    H
    nz

    Review score

    7.5
    29 September 2017

    Pros and cons

    When we arrived there was noone in the hostel, which was locked. Despite a sign saying it was open. We knocked etc for a while and then called the number on the door (very expensive for an international traveller). Apparently staff member was sick and someone could come between 2pm and 6pm. Neither worked for us as we planned to be in Krka for the day. She then said her husband would arrive, and he did quickly. There was no communication with us through booking site to inform us noone would be there. Also, we booked a double room but got a twin room.
    Such a great location! Right next to the bus station and one minute walk to old town. Clean, tidy and comfortable. When we did get someone to come to the hostel, he was quick and efficient in getting us keys and payment organised.
    Mafalda
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    22 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Beryl
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 September 2017

    Lovely clean hostel next to bus station

    Not enough sockets in the room.
    I had bedside light but not everyone in the room did. Good facilities in kitchen.
    Elisabete
    cy

    Review score

    8.3
    5 September 2017

    affordable place

    internet wasn't working properly
    nice place very affordable walking distance to the city center
    AlexGoz
    de

    Review score

    6.7
    31 August 2017
    The bathrooms and showers are located on a seperate floor from the rooms, and you have to walk through the main common areas to get to/from, so not a lot of privacy there. The bed in the double room was a major disappointment - it was two single beds stuck together which is normally 'okay', but the frames of the beds meant there was a 5cm wooden gap between the two mattresses, so you really have to sleep completely separately from your partner, no different to sleeping in a twin room. The men's toilets were also pretty poor - since the cubicle included a regular toilet plus a urinal, which meant that when you sit on the toilet, your face is actually very close to the urinal, a bit too close for comfort. Also the toilet paper and soap wasn't replenished in one of the toilets for the 2 days I was there.. All in all it's a good practical hostel, but don't bother booking the double room, the dorm beds would be better value.
    Good location, right next to the bus stop and close to the old town. The double room was really big for a private hostel room, and very good value for money.
    nt ishi
    gr

    Review score

    8.3
    29 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jessika
    se

    Review score

    7.9
    29 August 2017

    Surprising for a hostel

    Very noisy. You could hear other guests play music and talk etc. A long distance to the beach.
    The host very lovely and helpful. Nice outdoor area to meet other people. Close to the bus station and the old town. Showers and bathroom were amazing.
    Anass
    fr

    Review score

    10
    28 August 2017
    The staff is really nice and location is pretty good 5 min from center Sibnik. I recommend Thank you Mariana for the advice ;) !
    Maria Ester
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    27 August 2017
    Staff very kind and helpful. Small but clean hostel, with hostel bus to arrive to Krka Park. In front to bus station and very near to the town. Recommended!
    Eleni
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 August 2017

    Good accommodation in Sibenik

    Location was excellent, right in front of the bus station. Wonderful staff. Andrea welcomed me, ensured I got everything needed and gave me useful information. Thank you!
    Lena Kerstin
    de

    Review score

    10
    22 August 2017

    Really good hostel

    Nada
    Comfy bed, many clean bathrooms, just an really short walk from the city cetre. Nice staff who will help you if anything is up. There's a terrasse and tables outside so you can hang out in the warm evening
    es

    Review score

    8.3
    14 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    7 May 2018
    The host is very helpful. We made a mistake in booking. They help to cancel one room for free even after our arrival.
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    16 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews